I-BMW.com I-BMW.com

Welcome to the I-BMW.com forums! - You're currently viewing as a limited access guest. By joining our free member supported community, you'll gain access to post/ reply, communicate privately with other members (PM), or globally via "real time chat", respond to polls, upload photos, post classifieds etc. Membership is fast so, Register @ the Ultimate Sport Touring Portal!
Should you not receive an email with activation link, check your SPAM settings or please contact us and include the ID/ email address you registered with.

Go Back   I-BMW.com > BMW K-1200 Series Motorcycles > K1200S > "K12S/KR" Technical Q&A
User Name
Password
Home Register Gallery Classifieds FAQ Members List Calendar Donate Mark Forums Read

"K12S/KR" Technical Q&A K1200S/R Technical Questions/Answers

Vendor Sign Up | Want to see your name in neon blue? | Want a neat reflective sticker for your ride?!

Reply
 
Thread Tools.. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2018, 02:51 PM
Steve B Steve B is offline
Getting up to speed
Post: 29 Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Tewkesbury, Gl United Kingd
Procom power jet

Just bought a procom power jet for my 2004 K1200s its instead of the booster plug & means i can alter the fuel/air mixture to help with the rough idling . Says it plugs into the air temperature sensor but where is that on my bike? guess its in the air box? Didnt want to take off every panel if it can be accessed without.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2018, 12:10 PM
SimonUK's Avatar
SimonUK SimonUK is offline
Shooting the gap
Post: 210 Thanks: 38
Thanked 55 Times in 46 Posts
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Upstate, SC USA
Re: Procom power jet

Behind the left side panel near the front, just below the snorkel.
__________________
2016 Resident Evil S1000XR
2014 Lava Orange and Carbon S1000R

2010 Lava Orange and Carbon K1300S - traded
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2018, 06:59 AM
Patrique83's Avatar
Patrique83 Patrique83 is online now
Site Contributor
Post: 565 Thanks: 58
Thanked 284 Times in 183 Posts
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sydney, Australia
Re: Procom power jet

No.... thats the outside air temp sensor if you have a BoardComputer.

The temp sensor you are looking for is in the airbox.
You need to take the tank off to get to it...
Reply With Quote
This I-BMW member either likes, thanks -or- is 'shouting out' to 'Patrique83' for this post:
  #4  
Old 05-06-2018, 01:26 AM
Beech's Avatar
Beech Beech is online now
I-BMW Rider of the Year 2016
Post: 6,545 Thanks: 1,612
Thanked 1,533 Times in 1,173 Posts
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: mount vernon, WA usa
Re: Procom power jet

Yes, remove the gas tank and it is on the right side bottom of the air box. Push the metal bar clip in to release it. Read some threads on how to mess with the fuel tank and the quick connect fuel line. Hold the release slide in until the connect is completely removed, and going back together hold it in until bottomed out (hard to do). This will keep the release slide sharp edge from clipping the O-ring edge and creating a leak. Of course it helps to be low on fuel. Take your time and it is not hard just a lot of stuff to do.
(kind of cool three continents involved)
__________________
Beech Arriba, Abajo, Al Centro, Adentro
Mount Vernon Cannon Works
K1300S
S1000R
I need a Vespa
I change your tires, you buy them on the web, I do the work $40, trying to keep riders on the road.
Reply With Quote
This I-BMW member either likes, thanks -or- is 'shouting out' to 'Beech' for this post:
  #5  
Old 05-10-2018, 12:12 PM
Steve B Steve B is offline
Getting up to speed
Post: 29 Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Tewkesbury, Gl United Kingd
Re: Procom power jet

Hi all, didnt get the replies on time because they didnt show as email reminders so followed my nose & took the tank out to get to the air box & there it was. All back together & fired it up,runs better but then found water dripping from the rad !!! Nothing I had done but NOW ive been told they suffer with corrosion on the bottom because you cant see it & clean them because its behind the grill. Another 550 for a new rad.

Ive also noticed he engine seems to rattle but if I pull the clutch in it stops ...might this be clutch plates ?

Also the battery drains over a few days (always has done) any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools..
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads (a database pull of similar subject matter)
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OEM Power Socket Removal Procedure Musashi50 "K13S/R" Technical Q&A 10 12-31-2012 09:07 PM
Satellite radio power issue sponserv "KRS/GT" Accessories 3 03-28-2012 10:09 PM
Gps Acc plug to power auto com? kbikeinbc "K12GT" Technical Q&A 15 02-18-2008 12:13 AM
Power Plug Location/BMW tank bags Tango Charlie "K12S/KR" Technical Q&A 8 09-08-2007 07:40 PM
nav iii power connector dez BMW 4 04-24-2007 06:53 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:32 AM.


I-BMW.com is via vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2018, I-BMW.com LLC .
Page generated in 0.56838 seconds with 16 queries